

|
-
ALERT, ALERT !!!!!.....Crevax
Okay....I was on a really good website today that calculated calories and workouts (just joined a gym) and I clicked on a link that took me to the Crevax website. When I look at their "before and afters" I noticed some familiar faces from the raw board. At first it was just one and then others. Is this company stealing faces from people who lost weight on raw foods and putting them on their website to promote their product? OMG.....even Angela Stokes picture is on their website.....I wonder if these people know. The first two pictures are of the same person with different names (Eva & Sheila).
http://www.crevax.com/
http://www.crevax.com/success_2.html
http://www.crevax.com/success_5.html two on this page including Angela.
If you recognize any others, could you contact that person and let them know that their identity is practically being stolen. I am so upset by this.
Last edited by Nurse in the Raw; 06-04-2008 at 05:56 PM.
And YHWH said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for food. Genesis 1:29
-
Yep, I recognize some of those before & afters from other raw sites. Incredible! I hope someone points this out to them.
Grits
SW - 157
CW- 154
GW - 140
Be kinder than necessary. Everyone you meet is facing some kind of battle of their own. - Beth Browder
-
WOW, that is terrible!
i recognize MANY raw people there!
someone should contact Angela & the others right away! I *think* she(angela) has a website, yea?
-
They are using different names as well, not the actual name of the person.
-
I Can't believe it. This is crazy.. I will definitley send an email to them...
-
The Sheila and the Eva on the main page...aren't they the same person? I've seen her photo here. So deceptive....wow.
-
-
 Originally Posted by something beautiful
The Sheila and the Eva on the main page...aren't they the same person? I've seen her photo here. So deceptive....wow.
They are the very same person....I use to have her on MySpace but I don't anymore for some reason. She goes by Brittany Faith if anyone is able to contact her.
And YHWH said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for food. Genesis 1:29
-
I recognize one of the guys, too "Andy" on pg 6! I think his name is Chris? I only remember that he was a severe drug addict before finding raw...I've seen him on a few raw sites...
edit: His name is Joel and I couldn't find an email address, but I left a comment on his blog. So hopefully he'll see that!
Last edited by JennaBoBenna; 06-04-2008 at 07:02 PM.
-
I've seen "Shayla I." on this board too!!
-
 Originally Posted by Revvell
I sent Angela an email.
I sent her one as well a bit earlier and a couple of the other folks.
-
 Originally Posted by Nurse in the Raw
They are the very same person....I use to have her on MySpace but I don't anymore for some reason. She goes by Brittany Faith if anyone is able to contact her.
I sent her an email as well.
-
Yeah, I can.
Done.
 Originally Posted by Nurse in the Raw
They are the very same person....I use to have her on MySpace but I don't anymore for some reason. She goes by Brittany Faith if anyone is able to contact her.
Last edited by Revvell; 06-04-2008 at 07:11 PM.
-
OMG, I am on that freakin' website!!!! I am so upset right now and FREAKED OUT!
I just called and the representative was totally shocked but said she was just "after hours" service and told me to call during normal hours BUT she sent the company an email telling them to take the photo down because that's ME!!! and I have nothing to do with that product!
So tomorrow I'm calling during normal hours, 9am to 5pm eastern!
Do I need to put a huge watermark on my photos? 
And my freakin name isn't SHAYLA!!!
-
 Originally Posted by Halo Aglow
OMG, I am on that freakin' website!!!! I am so upset right now and FREAKED OUT!
I just called and the representative was totally shocked but said she was just "after hours" service and told me to call during normal hours BUT she sent the company an email telling them to take the photo down because that's ME!!! and I have nothing to do with that product!
So tomorrow I'm calling during normal hours, 9am to 5pm eastern!
Do I need to put a huge watermark on my photos?
And my freakin name isn't SHAYLA!!!
That is horrible just horrible. By the way you look great...
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|

Raw Food Talk is a friendly forum brought to you by Alissa Cohen. You can find various living & raw food diet merchandise such as her new book or CD on her website at www.alissacohen.com. The Raw Food Talk forum is a great place to meet friends, share raw recipes, find advice and more. The forum is broken into different categories. The "Raw & Living Foods Discussion" is for general chat about the raw diet. The Recipes and Food Preparation is where you can discuss and exchange vegan recipes, vegetarian recipes, & other raw recipes. "Exercise and Fitness While Raw" is for advice, tips, training and more while you are on a raw diet. "Juicing, Sprouting, and Organic Gardening" is for discussion related to juicing & juicers, sprouting, organic gardening & wild edible foods. "Raw Events and Classifieds" is for posting events, products, and advertisements. These are just some of the different topics you will find being discussed in the Raw Food Talk forum. Come on in and meet some new friends.
|