View Full Version : e-bay question
BDraw
08-12-2005, 07:11 PM
Anybody order thier Excalibur dehydrator on e-bay? From rawfoodsuperstore.com ?? Curious if they are trustworthy?
Thanks for your experience!!! BD
maraw
08-12-2005, 07:14 PM
I bought mine from www.rawfamily.com. Shipping took a while, but it was very affordable and no shipping charges.
Bretta
08-12-2005, 08:16 PM
I ordered mine from Excalibur's website www.excaliburdehydrator.com. I noticed on their site that they say they will NOT warranty or provide parts for dehydrators bought on online auctions. That, free shipping, free ten year warranty, two free teflex (the other seven sheets I DID buy on ebay...generic teflex) were the reasons I bought straight from the company.
Hope this helps.
:),
Bretta
http://www.excaliburdehydrator.com/serv1.htm#Parts
Products sold through online auctions are not eligible for warranty services from Excalibur. To obtain warranty service an original or copy of the sales receipt from the original authorized retailer is required...Excalibur will not replace missing components from any package purchased through an online auction.
BDraw
08-12-2005, 08:38 PM
Thank you Bretta! That is exactly what I was looking for.
Better safe than sorry!!!!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.