View Full Version : Is this an actual Alissa Cohen course?
Someone sent me an email which appears to offer a local Alissa Cohen course. I just want to make sure it's an Alissa Cohen class (authentic)!
The URL below is a clickable link- can you let me know? Thanks!
http://www.rawteacher.com/bethpratt/?p=shop
Rawkinlocs
05-01-2006, 04:18 PM
Hi DrPr,
I didn't see a "course"...only what appears to be the online store of one of Alissa's Teachers, Beth Pratt.
However, I didn't see (unless I overlooked it) her on the list of teachers at http://rawteacher.com BUT she could still very well be a teacher who just isn't listed for one reason or another. I'd perhaps call the office (see Alissa's site for the contact phone number) and ask them what her status is and if she's active or not.
rawpriestess
05-01-2006, 06:58 PM
www.rawteacher.com (http://www.rawteacher.com) is Alissa's website for her teachers.
but Rawkinlocs is right, I didn't see any courses either, just products, I would call Alissa's office, and check.
Crystal Rose
05-01-2006, 10:38 PM
Beth Pratt was my Level 1 student a few months ago. She's from Las Vegas, or she was when I taught her. She expressed interest in taking Level 2, and wanted to teach introductory "prep classes" in the meantime.
Any further questions, obviously can be addressed to Alissa, but you are also welcome to call me as well.
Thanks, :)
Vicki Rosenthal
Certified Living on Live Food Teacher (since October 2005)
Cinnamon
05-01-2006, 10:56 PM
Beth is listed as a "Chef" like I am... we can have a page for listing classes etc... but we are not listed on Alissa's rawteacher.com site until we've become "instructors" or "teachers" so that is why she is not listed with the other instructors or teachers. Us "chefs" need that Level II for that listing. Hope this helps.
Thank you everyone for clarifying this for me!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.